Rutherford County Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Liasons

As the connectors between teachers, schools, and the central office, liaisons provide new teacher training and support; monitor compliance with federal, state, and local policies; and connect people with necessary resources and materials.  Liaisons also attend IEP meetings and help parents with information and assistance.  Liaisons are an important link between the resources of the Central Office and the schools, and teachers in the schools.
 
The Case Manager works with our students involved in the Work-based Learning program, TRC, and our transition programs (Transition Academy and Project Search).  She helps students involved in the work-based learning program find paid jobs after they complete the program. She also monitors and supports our students on their job sites.  She establishes relationships with area businesses that result in future job site opportunities for our students.
 
The SPED staff interpreter makes phone calls to Spanish speaking parents and helps them with information.  The interpreter also attends IEP meetings to translate what is said at the meeting into Spanish for those parents who require that service.
Name Title Phone Extension Email
Connie Hendrix Liaison (615) 893-5815 22060   hendrixc@rcschools.net
Julia Sullivan Liaison (615) 893-5815
22004
  sullivanj@rcschools.net
Kurstin Bingman Liaison (615) 893-5815 22055   bingmank@rcschools.net 
Peggy Kruspe Liaison (615) 893-5815 22157   kruspep@rcschools.net 
Terry Burnett Case Manager (615) 893-5815 21822   burnettt@rcschools.net
Daniela Lamphear Interpreter (615) 893-5815 22155   lampheard@rcschools.net