Rutherford County Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Social Workers

The Rutherford County Board of Education employs 10 School Social Workers who provide a vital link between students and their families, the schools they attend, and the community in which they live.   School Social Workers assist families, teachers, and other educators in understanding and removing barriers that prevent student success.  They also assist in the evaluation of preschoolers and school-age children suspected of having a disability, participate in determining a student’s eligibility for Special Education Services, and participate in the Individual Education Program meetings.  By collaborating with community agencies and organizations, School Social Workers assist in the development of, and referral to, resources to adequately meet the needs of students and their families.  A School Social Worker is assigned to every school in the county and each School Social Worker also has a specialty/coordination area such as behavior, hearing, preschool, physical therapy, vision, and transition. 

Name Title Phone Extension Email
Allison Lewis Social Worker (615) 893-5815 22041 lewisal@rcschools.net 
Amanda Landrum Social Worker (615) 893-5815 22049 landruma@rcschools.net
Lou Paschall  Social Worker (615) 893-5815 22118  paschalll@rcschools.net
Lynn Ferrell  Social Worker (615) 893-5815 22057  ferrelll@rcschools.net
Eileen Woodside Social Worker (615) 893-5815 22130 woodsidee@rcschools.net
Stephanie Bennett Social Worker (615) 893-5815 22056 bennetts@rcschools.net
Angela Allison Social Worker (615) 893-5815 31361 allisona@rcschools.net 
Mandy Collins Social Worker (615) 893-5815 21871 collinsam@rcschools.net 
Tracy Wise Social Worker (615) 893-5815 21820 wiset@rcschools.net 
Sedonia Thompson Social Worker (615) 893-5815 29124 thompsons@rcschools.net