Rutherford County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

2021-2022 Zone Exemption application information - Deadline April 15, 2021

The deadline for applying for a zone exemption for the 2021-2022 school year has passed. The deadline was April 15, 2021. 

If you have any questions about the zone exemption process, please contact the RCS Communications Office at (615) 893-5812.


*Note: Requests involving the new school, Plainview Elementary — or any of the schools involved in the rezoning proposals for the new school — will not be reviewed until after the Board of Education makes a final decision on the rezoning plan and any grandfather options. The Board of Education is scheduled to vote on the rezoning plan on Feb. 18 at a 6 p.m. meeting, which is open to the public and is livestreamed. 


  • Barfield Elementary
  • Blackman Elementary
  • Buchanan Elementary
  • Cedar Grove Elementary
  • Christiana Elementary
  • David Youree Elementary
  • LaVergne Lake Elementary
  • Rock Springs Elementary
  • Rocky Fork Elementary
  • Roy Waldron Elementary
  • Rockvale Elementary
  • Smyrna Elementary
  • Smyrna Primary
  • Stewarts Creek Elementary
  • Wilson Elementary



  • Blackman Middle
  • Christiana Middle
  • LaVergne Middle
  • Rockvale Middle
  • Siegel Middle
  • Stewarts Creek Middle

  • Blackman High
  • Stewarts Creek High
  • Rockvale High