Rutherford County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Federal Programs

About Title I

Title I is the largest federal assistance program for our nation's schools. The goal of Title I is a high-quality education for every child. The program provides extra help to students who need it most. These are children who are the furthest from meeting the standard the state has set for all children. Currently all Title I schools are in good standing under the Every Students Succeeds Act guidelines and all instructional staff are highly qualified.

The Title I Program does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, handicap, or age.

 

 

 Contact Information

Name

Title

Ext.

Email

Trey Duke

Coordinator, Federal Programs and RTI

22029

duket@rcschools.net

Michelle Carter

Federal Programs Facilitator (parent engagement and Title I N/D)

22030

cartermi@rcschools.net 

Kathryn Knight

Resource Specialist

22154

knightk@rcschools.net

Cindy McCreery

Title I Advocate for ATLAS Students

22070

mccreeryc@rcschools.net

Kisha Napper

Title I Advocate for ATLAS Students

22142

napperk@rcschools.net

Tina Prater

Administrative Assistant

22028

pratert@rcschools.net

Dr. Christine Tennyson

Title I ESL District Coach

 

tennysonc@rcschools.net

Laura Schofield

Federal Programs Facilitator (staff development and non-public schools)

22036

schofieldl@rcschools.net

Amy Wise

Resource Specialist

22048

wisea@rcschools.net