RCS seeking community input for new Ion Schools initiative

April 6, 2023
Rutherford County Schools
Ion is an innovation hub that will use community, staff, and student input to develop exciting new programs and offerings across nine of our elementary and middle schools. In RCS, we know that all learners have unique needs. Ion will allow schools to develop options that respond to those needs. This program will help students across selected schools explore their interests and talents and allow those schools to build on the successes, values, and priorities of our communities.
Ion is linked with our Rutherford Choice plan and all Ion schools will accept zone exemptions for their new programs in the 2024 school year. Participating schools include Cedar Grove Elementary, Christiana Middle, Lavergne Middle, Plainview Elementary, Rocky Fork Middle, Roy Waldron Elementary, Smyrna Elementary, Smyrna Primary, and Stewartsboro Elementary.
We would appreciate community feedback and input on programming, which can be provided through this survey: https://forms.office.com/r/bVx3ZceFsT