Rutherford County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Behavior

The Behavior Team is made up of Board Certified Behavior Analysts, Behavior Specialists, Registered Behavior Technicians and Behavior Educational Assistants. They assist in meeting the educational needs of Special Education students who demonstrate moderate to severe behavior problems in the school setting. They conduct functional behavior assessments, develop behavior intervention plans and conduct functional analysis when appropriate as well as provide trainings and program planning.
Name Title Phone Extension Email
Nicole Kanew BCBA (615) 893-5815 22158 kanewn@rcschools.net
Katie Fann BCBA (615) 893-5815 22054 fannk@rcschools.net
Renee Jackson BCBA (615) 893-5815 22063 jacksonr@rcschools.net
Janna Hood BCBA (615) 893-5815 22074 hoodj@rcschools.net
Kecia Simmons Behavior Specialist (615) 893-5815 22062 simmonsk@rcschools.net
Tracy George Behavior Specialist (615) 893-5815 22074 georget@rcschools.net
Taylor Unklesbay Behavior Specialist (615) 893-5815 22064 unklesbayt@rcschools.net
A.Leah Wilson Behavior Specialist (615) 893-5815 22064 wilsonai@rcschools.net